SharePoint 2013: Who can see this? Of course, it’s everyone ….
On a SharePoint 2010 there was a nice feature when editing your user profile. You could adjust the visibility of your details.
This would actually mean that only your colleagues could see a field of your profile.
This was great since I could customize the visibility of my data. Now with SharePoint 2013 there seems to be a lot more possible. Should at least. When having a look at the SharePoint 2013 MySite, it looks as follows:
Something seems to be missing and I’m sure you’ll catch it. Well actually Yes!
So let’s quickly google about that, since I’m pretty sure this can be configured or enabled in seconds. The result is the following link on MSDN:
Quote of the page:
In SharePoint Server 2013, the Default Privacy Setting for policies contains only two settings: Only Me and Everyone. The additional settings from SharePoint Server 2010 of My Manager, My Team, and My Colleagues are removed.
Anyone out there with an alternative?